Effective as of this race weekend, Crew Chief Jerry Baxter, an 18-time winner in NASCAR’s top three series, will sit atop the box for #1-Hailie Deegan. Baxter, a veteran of over 200 truck races, is currently in his first year at DGR, having moved over from the No.15 team where he spent the first 17 races of the season.

Crew Chief Mike Hillman Jr. will move to the #15-Tanney Gray team to close out the season. Hillman Jr. has enjoyed a decorated Truck Series tenure, collecting 23 wins and two championships throughout his 16-year career. He’s currently in the midst of his second full-time season with the organization, having guided Deegan’s 2021 rookie efforts.

— DGR Racing —

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *