Continuing a partnership that first began more than six years ago, KC Motorgroup Ltd. (KCMG) will partner with Richard Childress Racing to sponsor the No. 8 Chevrolet driven by Tyler Reddick at Watkins Glen International. The race airs live on Sunday, August 21 at 3 p.m. ET on USA Network.

“We‘re looking forward to having KCMG back on board and continuing to help create auto racing-related business opportunities in the United States and abroad,” said Torrey Galida, President of Richard Childress Racing. “KCMG has a history of success on some of the world‘s most renowned road courses, including a class win at Le Mans, and a podium finish at their debut at the Daytona 24 this year. We hope to continue that success with the No. 8 team at Watkins Glen.”

KCMG and Richard Childress Racing first partnered together in 2017 with the goal of introducing KCMG into the NASCAR industry as a new motorsports parts manufacturer. Since then, the partnership has expanded to create business opportunities for the motorsports services group both in the United States and abroad. RCR has provided valuable channels to KCMG to expand their presence in American stock car racing applications and looks forward to continuing to do so in the years to come.

“We‘re certainly looking forward to our continued partnership with Richard Childress Racing and seeing KC Motorgroup‘s colors on the No. 8 Chevrolet driven by Tyler Reddick this weekend at Watkins Glen International,” said Dr. Paul Ip, Founder of KC Motorgroup. “Our partnership with Richard Childress Racing has proven successful on many fronts, and has been a key component of our U.S. Motorsports strategy.”

KCMG celebrated their first NASCAR win in 2019 when Tyler Reddick drove to victory lane at Michigan International Speedway en route to his second consecutive NASCAR Xfinity Series Championship. This season, RCR‘s No. 8 team leads the NASCAR Cup Series in road course wins (two) and top-fives (three) entering Watkins Glen International.

In 77 Cup Series starts at the 2.45-mile road course, RCR boasts two wins (Robby Gordon in 2003 and Kevin Harvick in 2006), eight top-five and 22 top-10 finishes. Dale Earnhardt also won three poles (1990, ’92, ’96).

— Richard Childress Racing —

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *