A star-studded lineup of celebrities, dignitaries and special guests will be in attendance at the highly-anticipated racing event renowned for its patriotic fervor, the 64th running of the Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. No stranger to cutting loose and going fast, Danny McBride, the creator and star of HBO‘s popular series “The Righteous Gemstones,” will get behind the wheel as the honorary pace car driver and lead the field to the green flag to start the Coca-Cola 600.

“Fast cars and all the Coca-Cola a man can drink? How could I say no,” McBride said. “I‘m so honored and excited to be a part of the action.”

The weekend fun kicks off Friday with the ARCA Menards Series‘ General Tire 150 and the CRAFTSMAN Truck Series N.C. Education Lottery 200 as well as an energetic performance at Circle K Speed Street by AC/DC tribute band Dirty Deeds. On Saturday, Xfinity Series drivers will battle for supremacy in the Alsco Uniforms 300 and the NASCAR Cup Series will take the track for the first time to set the field for Sunday‘s Coca-Cola 600. Country music superstar Jake Owen will rock the Circle K Speed Street stage. The party moves to the infield on Sunday as the legendary Doobie Brothers with Michael McDonald are scheduled to perform a pre-race concert before the patriotic salute to the U.S. Armed Services and the green flag for the Coca-Cola 600.

Dignitaries for Friday‘s N.C. Education Lottery 200:

Honorary Starter: Thomas Martin, Luck E Rewards winnerGrand Marshal: Mike Beach, Luck E Rewards winnerPace Car Passenger: Stephen Francis, Luck E Rewards winnerHonorary Race Official: Terri Rose, Deputy Executive Director of Brand Management & Communications

Dignitaries for Saturday‘s Alsco Uniforms 300:

Honorary Starter: Ben Fox, Vice President of Sales & Marketing for AlscoGrand Marshal: Samantha BuschPresentation of Colors: Concord Police Department Honor GuardInvocation: Master Sgt. Monty Self, US Air Force RetiredNational Anthem: Cash Crawford

Dignitaries for Sunday‘s Coca-Cola 600 include:

Honorary Race Director: Cameron Sexton, Tennessee Speaker of the House Honorary Pace Car Driver: Danny McBride, “The Righteous Gemstones”Honorary Starter: Nancy Mace, South Carolina CongresswomanGrand Marshals: Legendary Coca-Cola Racing Family Drivers Jeff Burton, Dale Jarrett, Bobby Labonte and Kyle Petty, alongside Lisa Marie Higgins, Regional Southeast President, and Executive Director, National Capital District

— Charlotte Motor Speedway —

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *