Team Penske has announced a crew chief swap for Austin Cindric and Harrison Burton leading into the playoff opener at Darlington Raceway.

Jeremy Bullins, who made the Championship 4 in 2020 with Brad Keselowski, joins the No. 21 team to guide Burton. Meanwhile, Brian Wilson will lead the No. 2 team, as the duo amassed 13 wins in the Xfinity Series and won the 2020 championship.

Cindric ranks 22nd in the championship standings after the regular season while Burton is 30th.

Team Penske + Wood Brothers to Trade Crew Chiefs

Effective immediately for 2023 & 2024, Brian Wilson will serve as CC for Austin Cindric and the No. 2 Team Penske Ford Mustang. Jeremy Bullins will serve as the CC for Harrison Burton and the No. 21 Wood Brothers Ford Mustang.

— Team Penske (@Team_Penske) August 28, 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *