Jason Ratcliff, crew chief of the No. 19 Toyota GR Supra, is set to make his 800th career start this weekend in Martinsville. With 253 NCS starts and 546 NXS starts, Ratcliff has built a legacy on winning and consistency, highlighted by 15 NCS wins and the most wins for a crew chief in NXS history at 57. Throughout his 799 starts, Ratcliff boasts a 51% top-10 rate (46% in NCS, 53% in NXS), which stands as a true testament to his commitment to competing on a weekly basis. The 2009 NXS champion crew chief is a staple of the Joe Gibbs Racing family, as he is amidst his 18th year with the team.

Crew Chief Jason Ratcliff will oversee the No. 19 team and its driver rotation in 2023. Ratcliff is in year 18 under the JGR banner. He won the 2009 Xfinity Championship in tandem with Kyle Busch after an eight-win season. The championship-winning crew chief has 57 Xfinity wins across seven different drivers, including current JGR NCS driver, Christopher Bell. He has 15 NCS wins as crew chief between two former JGR drivers — Matt Kenseth and Joey Logano. Ratcliff has three wins this season with Ryan Truex at Dover, Ty Gibbs at Indianapolis, and Denny Hamlin at Darlington.

— Joe Gibbs Racing —

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *