Ryan Blaney won his first NASCAR Cup Series championship  at Phoenix Raceway.  It‘s also the second straight championship for Mustang after Joey Logano won the title last year. Blaney‘s title completes a weekend that saw Ford win all three major NASCAR touring championships for the first time in its history [Cole Custer in Xfinity and Ben Rhodes in the Craftsman Truck Series].

It marks the first time an OEM has won all three titles in the same season since 2001, and the sixth time that has happened in NASCAR history.

The Cup championship is the fourth for team owner Roger Penske

Ford has won the Cup Series championship 11 times by nine different drivers.

— Ford Performance —

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *