NASCAR Cup 2020 logo

NASCAR Weather

Las Vegas, NV

lvms-5
September 24th
GF 6:13 PM
Mostly Sunny
VIC
Low 70
High 98
SE 5-10 mph
Southeast
September 25th
TV 4:30 PM
Mostly Sunny
Alsco302
Low 72
High 96
South 6-12 mph
South
September 26th
TV 4:30 PM
Mostly Sunny
southpoint
Low 71
High 94
South 6-12 mph
South
Las Vegas, US
5:26 pm, Sep 23
95°F
L: 93° H: 97°
Feels like 90.55 °F smoke
Wind gusts: 0 mph
UV Index: 0
Precipitation: 0 inch
Visibility: 10 km
Sunrise: 6:29 am
Sunset: 6:36 pm
Humidity 17 %
Pressure1011 mb
Wind 0 mph
Forecast Discussion & Updates

Especially for the Fall race, this is generally a hot race with little risk of weather. This will generally be the case, though a weak trough could yield weak afternoon/evening showers moving in from the southwest on Friday.

The rest of the race weekend looks dry with above normal temperatures.

Fri Sept 24 – Trucks (GF: 6:13 PM PDT, 9:13 PM EDT, FS1): Mostly sunny/Clear at night, SE winds, 5-10 mph, 98/70

Sat Sept 25 – Xfinity (TV: 4:30 PM PDT, 7:30 PM EDT, NBCSN): Mostly sunny, South winds 6-12 mph, 96/72

Sun Sept 26 – Cup (TV: 4:30 PM PDT, 7:30 PM EDT, NBCSN): Mostly sunny, South winds 6-12 mph, 94/71

 

If you are a fan of these forecasts and are already a Patreon supporter, thank you!

If you are a fan of these forecasts and are not a Patreon supporter, please consider subscribing at a monthly rate or save 20% with an annual subscription. Not feeling up to a long-term commitment, please consider a small contribution through Venmo (@Aaron-Studwell) or PayPal (astudwell@yahoo.com).

Ad space