Champion Tire & Wheel has announced the recipient of the 2021 NASCAR Cup Series “Consistently Smooth” award will be; Cesar Villanueva of Hendrick Motorsports #5 Chevy Camaro driven by Kyle Larson

The award recognizes the skill and effort of the #5 team‘s tire specialist in overseeing the tire and wheel program.  The tire specialist‘s craft is an essential piece in the performance formula for a championship effort as it requires managing a program of over 2,500 tires and wheels used throughout the full race season.  When the call for a pit stop comes, the effort to find the right combination of tires, wheels, and air pressure is absolutely critical in the overall performance of the race car.

The lead crystal trophy will be presented to Villanueva with Larson, Crew Chief Cliff Daniels, and Champion company officials at the teams shop in Concord, NC.

In addition to the Cup series recipients, Champion Tire & Wheel will also present Championship Tire Specialists awards to: for the Xfinity Series to Lucas Tucker, the tire specialist for the #18 Joe Gibbs Racing entry, driven by Daniel Hemric; and for the Camping World Truck Series, Kollin Stephens, the tire specialist for #99 Thorsport Racing entry, driven by Ben Rhodes

— Champion Tire & Wheel —

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *